Final piece.

I am please with my final piece for my degree show. I really think the simplicity has worked our for the better. If I had then added the smaller objects into the piece I feel the piece would have turned the focus from the colours on to the objects and that is not what I want the work to be about.

The work is about colour. The minimal simplistic style of the boxes draws little to no attention. The regular geometric shape is familiar and unsuspecting allowing for the colour to be contained, mixed and flow out of.

Leave a Reply

